ZZ Top
Live In Germany 1980



New York, NY (May 25, 2011)— For the first time on CD, on May 31, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release ZZ Top Live in Germany 1980. This 16-song Texas manifesto features guitarist Billy F Gibbons, drummer Frank Beard and bassist Dusty Hill, in an onstage explosion of barrelhouse jump blues and boogie. [MSRP $13.98] 

The Grugahalle in Essen was rockin’ on that night in 1980. ZZ Top, touring in support of 1979’s Deguello, is totally energized on nine of Deguello’s tracks, complemented by fan favorites from Tres Hombres (1973) and Fandango (1975), as well as righteous roots-reverent covers of Elmore James and Elvis Presley. (The concert was filmed for German television’s popular Rockpalast program and released on DVD as Double Down Live in 2009.) 

Rock’n’Roll Hall Of Famers ZZ Top have never had a personnel change over the course of their 40-year career. These instantly-recognizable musicians are larger-than-life, their image clearly defined in American pop culture. They’re known as much for their dedication to the blues as they are for their self-designed custom-made guitars. Whether kicking off the MTV generation in 1983 with their groundbreaking videos or continuing to put on world class shows today, ZZ Top are as pioneering now as they ever were, yet still mindful of all who came before them in the glorious longtime tradition of this great music. 

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris. 

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Carol@Kayosproductions.com. Follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pages/Kayos-Productions/102922656447240. 

To access photos and/or cover art, please visit www.kayosproductions.com, and click the photo tab. 

Track Listing: 
1) El Deguello 
2) I Thank You 
3) Waitin’ For the Bus 
4) Jesus Just Left Chicago 
5) Precious And Grace 
6) Manic Mechanic 
7) Lowdown In The Street 
8) Heard It On The X 
9) Fool For Your Stockings 
10) Cheap Sunglasses 
11) Arrested For Driving While Blind 
12) Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers 
13) La Grange / Sloppy Drunk / Bar-B-Q 
14) Dust My Broom 
15) Jailhouse Rock 
16) Tush 

# # #