Eagle Rock Kicks Off 2011 With 



~Two Tokens of Heavy Metal History Re-issued~ 

~January 25, 2011~ 

New York, NY (December 13, 2010)—In 2011, Eagle Rock revisits the library of Long Island’s loudest band. Get ready to rock with the re-issues of Twisted Sister’s Club Daze, Vol. 1 – The Studio Sessions and You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll, which hits stores January 25. [MSRP $13.98] 

Hot on the heels of the recently released Live in Wacken – The Reunion DVD/CD (released October 2010), these two albums are epitaphs of the band’s early days. Club Daze, Vol. 1 compiles recordings from 1972-1982, when Twisted Sister was a young, hungry pack of hard rockers doing time in clubs around New York City and Long Island. It was during these first ten years that they started brewing up a buzz, refining their stage act, and setting new records in fan attendance in over 50 clubs. Club Daze, originally released by Spitfire Records in 1999, captures a moment in time when TS laid the foundation that would lead them to become one of the world’s most intense metal bands. 

The long-overdue remaster for You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll (originally released via Atlantic in 1983 and later re-issued by Spitfire in 1999) brings out the punch that wasn’t on the original CD versions. Finally presented in an aural setting not available when first mastered for CD, fans will finally be able to hear songs such as the hit “I Am (I’m Me)”, “The Kids Are Back” and “Like A Knife In The Back” with the same sonic intensity as the band intended for the world to hear. 

Look for re-issues of Twisted Sister’s Come Out And Play and Love Is For Suckers to be released later in the year. 

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris. 

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at, or follow us on Facebook at!/pages/Kayos-Productions/102922656447240. To access photos and/or cover art, please visit, and click the photo tab. 

Track Listing: 

Club Daze, Vol. 1 – The Studio Sessions: 
1.) Come Back 
2.) Pay The Price 
3.) Rock N Roll Saviors 
4.) High Steppin’ 
5.) Big Gun 
6.) T.V. Wife 
7.) Can’t Stand Still 
8.) Follow Me 
9.) I’ll Never Grow Up, Now! 
10.) Lady’s Boy 
11.) Leader Of The Pack 
12.) Under The Blade 
13.) Shoot ‘Em Down 

You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll: 
1.) The Kids Are Back 
2.) Like A Knife In The Back 
3.) Ride To Live, Live To Ride 
4.) I Am (I’m Me) 
5.) The Power And The Glory 
6.) We’re Gonna Make It 
7.) I’ve Had Enough 
8.) I’ll Take You Alive 
9.) You’re Not Alone (Suzette’s Song) 
10.) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll 
11.) One Man Woman (bonus track) 
12.) Four Barrel Heart Of Love (bonus track) 
13.) Feel The Power (bonus track) 

# # #