COME OUT AND PLAY CD (2011 re-issue)

Eagle Rock Serves Up A Second Helping 



~Re-issued on CD on February 22, 2011~ 

New York, NY (January 14, 2011)--When Twisted Sister erupted from New York City's club scene into the mainstream, they blazed a rock 'n' roll trail with their rebellious anthems, riotous live shows, and instantly recognizable image. Following the January re-issues of You Can't Stop Rock 'N' Roll and Club Daze, Volume 1, Eagle Rock is digging further into the band's library to unleash re-mastered versions of Come Out And Play and Love Is For Suckers, which hit the streets on February 22 [MSRP $13.98] 

Come Out And Play, originally released via Atlantic in 1985, followed the fiery success of Stay Hungry, the monstrous album that catapulted Twisted Sister into massive worldwide appeal. Now re-mastered, this 11-track hard rock harvesting packs an even mightier punch than the original version. In addition to unrelenting rockers like the title track and "You Want What We Got," Come Out And Play boasts bruisers like "Be Chrool To You Scuel," featuring Alice Cooper, Billy Joel, and Brian Setzer, and live favorite “The Fire Still Burns.” 

Love Is For Suckers, the fifth and final studio album from Twisted Sister, was originally released via Rhino Atlantic in 1987. A crucial emblem in TS' history, this album, conceived as a Dee Snider solo effort, foreshadowed the band's break-up. Snider left the band shortly after it was released, and for nearly 15 years, they remained separated (their triumphant reunion can be witnessed on the recently released Eagle Rock re-issue of the Live At Wacken DVD/CD). 

For either the life-long Twisted devotees or the new breed of fans, these re-invigorated re-issues promise to satisfied any rabid metal fans appetite. 

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris. 

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at, or follow us on Facebook at!/pages/Kayos-Productions/102922656447240. To access photos and/or cover art, please visit, and click the photo tab. 

Track Listing: 

Come Out And Play: 
1.) Come Out And Play 
2.) Leader Of The Pack 
3.) You Want What We Got 
4.) I Believe In Rock 'N' Roll 
5.) The Fire Still Burns 
6.) Be Chrool To Your Scuel 
7.) I Believe In You 
8.) Out On The Streets 
9.) Lookin' Out For #1 
10.) Kill Or Be Killed 
11.) King Of The Fools (bonus track) 

Love Is For Suckers: 
1.) Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant) 
2.) Hot Love 
3.) Love Is For Suckers 
4.) I'm So Hot For You 
5.) Tonight 
6.) Me And The Boys 
7.) One Bad Habit 
8.) I Want This Night (To Last Forever) 
9.) You Are All That I Need 
10.) Yeah Right 
11.) Feel Appeal (bonus track) 
12.) Statutory Date (bonus track) 
13.) If That's What You Want (bonus track) 
14.) I Will Win (bonus track) 


# # #