New York, NY- Eagle Rock Entertainment delivers The Doors at the height of their popularity with the release of The Doors - Live In Europe 1968 in 5.1 DTS Digital Surround Sound on July 27, 2004. 

Filmed during their 1968 European tour, The Doors’ stage show is at its peak in performances from London, Stockholm, Frankfurt, and Amsterdam. Paul Kantner and Grace Slick of Jefferson Airplane, who shared the bill with The Doors on this tour, narrate the DVD. The Doors - Live In Europe 1968 features rare versions of “Alabama Song,” “Light My Fire,” “Love Me Two Times,” “Hello, I Love You” and more. 

Jim Morrison, John Densmore, Ray Manzarek and Robbie Krieger made an enormous impact on the music world in their few years of existence before Morrison’s death in 1971. The Doors - Live In Europe 1968 captures the band touring in support of “Waiting For The Sun,” known by many fans to be their strongest and most cohesive effort. 

Live In Europe 1968 shows a polished and professional version of the Venice quartet, preceding the bloated, drunken, tripped out sermons that eventually took over their stage show. 

Remastered in 5.1 DTS Digital Surround Sound, The Doors - Live In Europe 1968 hits the streets July 27, 2004 through Eagle Rock Entertainment. 

Track List: 
1. Light My Fire 
2. Love Me Two Times 
3. Back Door Man 
4. Spanish Caravan 
5. Hello, I Love You 
6. When The Music’s Over 
7. Unknown Soldier 
8. Light My Fire (II) 
9. Five To One 
10. Alabama Song 

Eagle Rock Entertainment develops, acquires and produces music programming for a wide range of notable and high profile artists, which the company distributes on a worldwide basis. Eagle Rock Entertainment, Eagle Vision and Eagle Eye Media are wholly owned divisions of Eagle Rock Group, LTD