2-CD Package Available For The First Time On October 4 

New York, NY (September 6, 2011)—Styx will have its entire career encapsulated within the 16 tracks of Regeneration, Volume I & II on a double-disc to be released via Eagle Rock Entertainment on October 4. [MSRP $17.98] 

With over 30 million records sold in North America alone, Styx is one of the most beloved rock bands on the planet. Tommy Shaw, James “JY” Young, Chuck Panozzo, Lawrence Gowan, Ricky Phillips and Todd Sucherman have been together longer than any other lineup in the band’s 40-year existence. 

In addition to thirteen Styx classics and a brand new song “Difference In The World,” Regeneration, Volume I & II also includes interpretations of “High Enough,” and “Coming Of Age,” originally recorded by Damn Yankees, which featured Shaw, along with Night Ranger’s Jack Blades, Ted Nugent and drummer Michael Cartellone.” The band had originally re-recorded these acclaimed anthems to sell only at their live shows, as they continued to tour the globe and introduce a new generation of fans to their chart-topping hits. Now, for the first time, this music is being made commercially available. 

Eagle Rock Entertainment has previously released Styx: One With Everything, a DVD and Blu-Ray filmed with The Contemporary Youth Orchestra Of Cleveland. Upcoming in December will be The Grand Illusion/Pieces Of Eight – Live, on DVD/CD, DVD, and Blu-ray. 

For more information on Styx, please visit www.styxworld.com. 

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris. 

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Carol@Kayosproductions.com. Follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pages/Kayos-Productions/102922656447240. 

To access photos and/or cover art, please visit www.kayosproductions.com, and click the photo tab. 

Track Listing: 
1) The Grand Illusion 
2) Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man) 
3) Lorelei 
4) Sing For The Day, 
5) Crystal Ball 
6) Come Sail Away 
7) Difference In The World 

1) Blue Collar Man (Long Nights) 
2) Miss America 
3) Renegade 
4) Queen Of Spades 
5) Boat on The River 
6) Too Much Time On My Hands 
7) Snowblind 
8) Coming Of Age 
9) High Enough 


# # #