Eagle Rock Entertainment To Release 


~On DVD March 17~ 


New York, NY (February 12, 2009)—Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to present Rory Gallagher: Live in Cork, a DVD that captures the guitar virtuoso in a special concert [pre-book date February 25, retail sales price $14.98]. The DVD will be released on March 17. 

Live in Cork is a documentation of Gallagher’s homecoming, when he returned to Ireland in 1987 to play the Cork Opera House after several years’ absence. Originally aired on Irish Television, Gallagher shook the house to its foundations with tracks like “Tattoo’d Lady,” “Follow Me,” “When My Baby She Left Me,” and “Out On The Western Plain.” 

The DVD is more than a mere concert. The live portion (originally released as “Messin’ With The Kid – Live At The Cork Opera House” on VHS) is only the tip of the iceberg. Live in Cork also allows an in-depth look at Rory and the city that bred him. “Rough Guide To Rory’s Cork” is a compilation of photos, anecdotes, memorabilia, and other footage from his hometown. Clearly, this excavation of the great guitarist’s life and culture is an absolute treasure for a Rory Gallagher fan. 

This special set is just the latest Gallagher offering from Eagle Rock. Previous titles include the Live at Montreux CD (July 2006), The Definitive Montreux Collection 2DVD set (May 2006), and the Live at Rockpalast 3DVD set (August 2007). 

Eagle Rock Entertainment develops, acquires and produces music programming for a wide range of notable and high profile artists, which the company distributes on a worldwide basis. Eagle Rock Entertainment, Eagle Vision and Eagle Eye Media are wholly owned divisions of Eagle Rock Group, LTD. 

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at 

Track Listing: 
1.) Continental Op 
2.) Tattoo’d Lady 
3.) Don’t Start Me Talkin’ 
4.) I Ain’t No Saint 
5.) Follow Me 
6.) When My Baby She Left Me 
7.) Off The Handle 
8.) Out On The Western Plain 
9.) Wanted Blues 
10.) The Loop 
11.) Shadow Play 
12.) Messin’ With The Kid 
13.) Loanshark Blues 


# # #