Eagle Set To Release 2-CD Set 

~ The Best Of Rory Gallagher: Crest Of A Wave, August 25 ~ 

New York, NY (August 6, 2009)—Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to announce the August 25 release of The Best Of Rory Gallagher: Crest Of A Wave, on Eagle Records. The 2-CD set lovingly—with great attention to detail—encapsulates the Irish blues-rock guitarist’s greatest solo studio recordings. This comprehensive release stands as the definitive statement to date of a true legend who left us way too early. 

Rory’s quest for his individual sound found him experimenting with hard rock as well as blues, offset by melodic inventions, constantly refining and utilizing his unerring ear for crisp, biting leadlines that proved as irresistible stateside as it did abroad; he toured the states 25 times! His Live In Europe album proved phenomenally successful, and, after two highly regarded studio masterworks, Blueprint and Tattoo, he was invited to sit in with the legendary Muddy Waters on the album London Sessions. 

Turning down an invitation to replace Mick Taylor in the Rolling Stones, his Irish Tour 1974 became a cinematic documentary and his biggest-selling album. A chance to record with another of his heroes, Jerry Lee Lewis, was not turned down. Neither was the chance to record with blues great Albert King. Two more albums, Against The Grain and Calling Card (the latter recorded with the help of Deep Purple’s Roger Glover) were well-received. He finished out the ‘70s recording his Photo Finish album in Germany. 

The 1980s saw tours that would take him literally around the globe, as well as more studio and live albums. Rory even started his own label and publishing company, and was planning on working with other artists, when he fell seriously ill in Holland in ‘95. 

Thankfully, this great artist has left behind a treasure trove of studio and live recordings that future generations will be grooving to for decades to come, the best of which is captured here on Crest Of A Wave! (Previous Eagle Rock Entertainment Rory Gallagher releases include Live In Cork DVD, Live At Montreux Definitive CD/DVD/Blu- ray and Live At Rockpalast: 5 Concerts 1976-1990 DVD). 

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Germany, France & Toronto. 

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at 

Track Listing: 
CD 1: 
1.) Follow Me 
2.) Shin Kicker 
3.) Do You Read Me 
4.) Bought & Sold 
5.) Loanshark Blues 
6.) In Your Town 
7.) Calling Card 
8.) A Million Miles Away 
9.) Walk On Hot Coals 
10.) I Fall Apart 
11.) Tattoo’d Lady 
12.) Crest of a Wave 

CD 2: 
1.) Bad Penny 
2.) Overnight Bag 
3.) Philby 
4.) Shadow Play 
5.) Moonchild 
6.) They Don’t Make Them Like You Anymore 
7.) Edged In Blue 
8.) Wheels Within Wheels 
9.) Out On The Western Plain 
10.) Out Of My Mind 
11.) Barley & Grape Rag 
12.) Lonesome Highway 



# # #