~May 27, 2016~


New York, NY (April 5, 2016)— On May 27 2016, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Sinfonia Pop – a live orchestral performance from celebrated British singer-songwriter MIKA. This simultaneous DVD, Blu-ray, and digital format release captures a stunning live set with favorites “Grace Kelly,” “Happy Ending,” “Love Today,” “Stardust,” “Elle Me Dit,” “Rain,” “Relax Take It Easy,” “Boum Boum Boum,” “Underwater,” and more! [MSRP $14.98 DVD, $19.98 Blu-ray].


MIKA’s songwriting and vocals have earned him international acclaim, with his unique brand of pop. Having sold more than 10 million albums globally, with Gold or Platinum awards in 32 countries, he debuted his defining single “Grace Kelly” in 2007, which was #1 in the UK for 5 weeks, and the second British single to ever top the chart on downloads alone. He released four subsequent full-length albums: Life In Cartoon Motion, which exceeded 7 million copies sold and went straight to #1 in the UK and 11 other countries, followed by 2009’s The Boy Who Knew Too Much which reached Top 10 in over 10 countries and included the hits “We Are Golden,” “Blame It On The Girls,” and “Rain.” 2012’s The Origin Of Love included hit singles “Celebrate,” featuring Pharrell Williams, and “Popular Song,” which was reworked as a duet with Ariana Grande, and currently has over 115 million video views. His latest album, No Place In Heaven, was released in June 2015, achieving platinum sales in France and Italy. Additionally, MIKA has won / been nominated for numerous prestigious awards (The Grammys®, The Brits, The World Music Awards, MTV Europe, and more).


Filmed in the elegant surroundings of the 19th century Teatro Sociale in Como, Italy, Sinfonia Pop features MIKA performing all his best-loved songs, accompanied by a full orchestra conducted by prominent Canadian composer / orchestra leader Simon Leclerc. This unique live event was a recreation of three Montreal concerts MIKA performed with Leclerc the previous year, and the show is a perfect fusion of pop and orchestral music. Including tracks from his most recent album, the critically acclaimed No Place In Heaven, the set also features hits from across his career.


“Since I have a classical background, for me it's extraordinary to listen to my songs in the classical form Simon gave them, because it’s how I have imagined them in my mind!” MIKA stated after the Montreal concerts.


In addition to the 109-minute concert, the DVD set includes bonus interview footage with MIKA and Leclerc.


Sinfonia Pop offers up a magical and beguiling performance captured in beautiful surroundings.


Click here to get a 30-second sneak peak at “Underwater”: https://www.facebook.com/mikasounds/videos#


Eagle Rock Entertainment is the world’s largest producer and distributor of music programming for TV, DVD, Blu-Ray and Digital Media. Eagle produces quality HD programs, both concerts and documentaries, directly alongside artists including Imagine Dragons, Paul McCartney, Katy Perry, The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, and Peter Gabriel. Eagle is a multiple Grammy® Award winner and has received numerous multi-platinum sales awards around the world.  Eagle Vision is headquartered in London, and is a Universal Music Group company. 


Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/EagleRockEnt

Twitter: www.twitter.com/EagleRockNews

YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/eaglerocktv


For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Carol@Kayosproductions.com.


Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/KayosProductionsInc.

Twitter:  http://twitter.com/#!/KayosProduction, @KayosProduction 




1) Overture  

2) Underwater  

3) Boum Boum Boum  

4) Rain  

5) Last Party                  

6) Overrated  

7) Any Other World  

8) Love You When I’m Drunk  

9) Ordinary Man  

10) Heroes  

11) Toy Boy  

12) Grace Kelly  

13) Over My Shoulder  

14) Good Guys  

15) Make You Happy  

16) Happy Ending  

17) Origin Of Love  

18) Relax, Take It Easy  

19) Elle Me Dit  

20) Love Today  

21) Stardust


#                      #                      #