Elvis Costello & The Imposters

Live in Memphis


The DVD was recorded on September 17th, 2004 at High Tone Café in Memphis, TN with tickets a mere $20 and a room capacity of 250. The show was announced earlier that day on local radio, and the ideal ambiance was provided for a Costello fan happening to be in the right place at the right time. Elvis Costello and The Imposters ripped through a two-hour set covering his entire career, from staples like "Radio Radio" and "Pump It Up" to tracks off of his recent album The Delivery Man such as "Monkey To Man" and "Country Darkness." Costello and The Imposters are also joined by the gentle voice of Emmylou Harris on a handful of tracks including "I Still Miss Someone," "Heart Shaped Bruise" and a heart melting cover of Graham Parsons' "Wheels," to name a few.

'Club Date' is the latest set of themed music DVD releases from Eagle Rock Entertainment. The idea of the series is to do a special, intimate performance with an established artist in a venue size the performer has well outgrown, announcing the show to the public at the last minute. Every concert will be announced in a different way, and in addition to the performance, camera crews will also capture the excitement of the audience in anticipation of the show. A few hard-core fans will also be profiled for additional DVD footage following their journey from getting tickets, to preparing for the show, to enjoying the concert.

In addition to the powerful performance, Club Date- Live in Memphis also features 4 bonus songs, a road trip documentary "Off The Beaten Path" and "Radio And The Fan," telling the story of the show announcement and a lucky fan enjoying the intimate performance. Elvis Costello and The Imposters: Club Date- Live in Memphis was shot in High-Definition and features Stereo, 5.1 Surround and DTS audio. The DVD has a total running time of 165 minutes and a list price of $19.98.

Elvis Costello has followed his musical curiosity in a career spanning more than 25 years. He has received several prestigious honors, including two Ivor Novello Awards for songwriting, a Dutch Edison Award with The Brodsky Quartet for "The Juliet Letters," the Nordoff-Robbins Silver Clef Award, a BAFTA for the music written with Richard Harvey for Alan Bleasdale's television drama series, "G.B.H." and a Grammy for "I Still Have That Other Girl" from his 1998 collaboration with Burt Bacharach, "Painted From Memory."

In 2003 , Elvis Costello was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame with The Attractions. During the same year he was awarded ASCAP's prestigious Founder's Award and nominated for three Grammys for his album When I Was Cruel.

Track Listing
1) Waiting For The End Of The World
2) Radio Radio
3) Mystery Dance
4) Blue Chair
5) Bedlam
6) Country Darkness
7) Blame It On Cain
8) Either Side Of The Same Town
9) High Fidelity
10) The Judgment
11) Monkey To Man
12) The Monkey
13) I Still Miss Someone (w/ Emmylou Harris)
14) Heart Shaped Bruise (w/ Emmylou Harris)
15) Wheels (w/ Emmylou Harris)
16) The Delivery Man
17) Hidden Charms
18) Alison/Suspicious Minds
19) Peace Love And Understanding
20) Pump It Up

Bonus Songs:
21) My Baby’s Gone (w/ Emmylou Harris)
22) There Is A Story In Your Voice
23) Button My Lip
24) Sleepless Nights (w/ Emmylou Harris)

Eagle Rock Entertainment