~New Album Drops June 2~ 

New York, NY (May 8, 2009)—For 25 years, Doro has been a trailblazer for females in rock music. On June 2, she will make her next contribution to the world of metal, when her new studio album Fear No Evil is released on AFM/Dismanic/Ryko Distribution. 

A reigning renaissance woman, Doro brings a level of zeal and class to metal. She is a rare breed of rebel spirit and regal enchantress, harvesting a courageous liveliness in her music that is contagious and invigorating. Fear No Evil, with 11 raging, blazing tracks, is charged with Doro’s passion and excitement…from “Celebrate,” where she praises rock and metal for its ability to uplift and energize to powerful anthems like “The Night of the Warlock” and “On The Run.” While tackling heartfelt ballads like “Herzblut” and the beautiful and introspective “Walking With The Angels” (joined by Tarja Turunen, formally of Nightwish), Fear No Evil is a versatile compilation of her classic material. In fact, “Celebrate” and “Herzblut” have both recently charted in Germany, Spain, Switzerland, Austria, and Poland, with “Celebrate” peaking at #3. This album reached #11 in Germany and has been on the charts for 7 weeks. 

Born in Düsseldorf, Germany, Doro got her start fronting Warlock in 1982. It was her warrior-like prowess matched with her effervescent personality that won her over with fans, and a generation of fierce frontwomen have her to thank for her strength to stand out of the male-dominated world of metal. Her tradition of Grade A heavy rock and great ballads were eventually incorporated into her solo career, which began with her debut Doro in 1990. She has worked with such legends as Gene Simmons (KISS) and Lemmy Kilmister (Motorhead), dropped a treasure trove of albums, and a recent 2DVD set 20 Years: A Warrior Soul (Locomotive). Recently, she celebrated her 25th Anniversary in a special homecoming concert in December 2008, where 85,000 fans attended. 

Beyond the music, this rock queen feeds her positive force back into society. Having performed several concerts for charity, such as “Rock For Asia” for Tsunami victims, and a concert in Germany to raise funds for Hurricane Katrina, she is always finding ways to give back. Doro has also participated in activities against racism and has been involved with PETA. Currently, she is involved with Terre Des Femmes, an organization based in Germany to combat domestic violence against woman in foreign countries. 

The beauty of Doro is that, to this day, she fosters an unabashed love and dedication to the music and all she does. She brings upbeat energy to a notoriously dark world. This is a woman who truly Fears No Evil, rather, faces it forward. 

Track Listing: 
1. ) The Night Of The Warlock 
2. ) Running From The Devil 
3. ) Celebrate 
4. ) Caught In A Battle 
5. ) Herzblut 
6. ) On The Run 
7. ) Walking With The Angels 
8. ) I Lay My Head Upon My Sword 
9. ) It Kills Me 
10. ) Long Lost For Love 
11. ) 25 Years 


# # #