"Live At Montreux" Continues...Santana Presents The Hymns Of Peace - May 1

New York, NY (March 27, 2007)—The celebrated Eagle Rock “Live At Montreux” series continues on May 1 with Hymns For Peace: Live At Montreux 2004. On this very special and timely double-DVD, Carlos Santana leads an all-star lineup of solid artistry. The 183-minute two-disc spectacular retails for $19.98. An HD-DVD version will be released in June. 

Coming on the heels of last year’s massive three-DVD set, Carlos Santana Presents Blues At Montreux 2004 (Eagle Eye Media), Hymns For Peace features such great artists as Chick Corea, “Mahavishnu” John McLaughlin, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Ravi Coltrane, Idrissa Diop, Angelique Kidjo, Barbara Morrison, Patti Austin, Sylver Sharp, Steve Winwood and Nile Rodgers. 

On the hot night of July 15, 2004, this prestigious Swiss stage played host to a series of percussive jams all having two things in common, the piercing bell tones of guitarist Santana and songs that had a clear vibrant message…PEACE NOW. 

Extras include behind-the-scenes footage and an interview with Carlos Santana, as well as three bonus tracks, a medley of Bob Marley’s “One Love” and Curtis Mayfield’s “People Get Ready,” plus John Lennon’s “Imagine” and “Give Peace A Chance.” 

Eagle Rock Entertainment develops, acquires and produces music programming for a wide range of notable and high profile artists, which the company distributes on a worldwide basis. Eagle Rock Entertainment, Eagle Vision and Eagle Eye Media are wholly owned divisions of Eagle Rock Group, LTD. 

Disc #1 Tracks 
1) Afro Blue 
2) Adouma 
3) Redemption Song 
4) Exodus/Get Up Stand Up 
5) Blowin’ The Wind/A Place In The Sun 
6) Just Like A Woman 
7) What’s Going On 

Disc #2 Tracks 
1) Peace On Earth/Boogie Woman 
2) Why Can’t We Live Together 
3) Light At The Edge Of The World 
4) Let Us Go Into The House Of The Lord 
5) Day-O (The Banana Boat Song) 
6) Day Of Celebration 
7) Ah Sweet Dancer/In A Silent Way 
8) Jingo 
9) A Love Supreme 
10) Ode To Joy 

# # #