Search Kayos Catalog
Submit this form

  For more information about Talking Heads:

Talking Heads
- Chronology

Click here to download this press release as a PDF



~ON DVD JANUARY 31, 2012~


New York, NY (November 3, 2011)—Eagle Rock Entertainment will release a career-spanning Talking Heads DVD, Chronology, in 2012. [Pre-book Order Date January 6, MSRP $14.98 for DVD, $24.98 for Deluxe Edition].

Beautifully put-together with classic performances and interviews, the viewer gets to see the transition from the early three-piece days (singer/songwriter/guitarist David Byrne, bassist Tina Weymouth and drummer Chris Frantz in 1975) to a quartet (keyboardist/guitarist Jerry Harrison joined in 1977), on into an ensemble of multi-cultural proportions. A deluxe edition of the release will also be available on November 21, 2011, that will include a 48-page hard-cover book with photographs and an essay by the late Lester Bangs, originally published as a review of Fear Of Music for the Village Voice in 1979. The essay is the complete and unexpurgated version, available here for the first time.

The early clips from The Kitchen and CBGB in New York City…the global success in the 1980s…the celebratory reunion performance of “Life During Wartime” when they were inducted into the Rock’n’Roll Hall Of Fame in 2002…it’s all here. (Although they continued to record, Talking Heads stopped touring in 1983. They officially broke up eight years later.)

Bonus Features include a fascinating Byrne interview in 1978, a 35-minute 1979 documentary-styled British television show on the band and commentary from Byrne, Harrison, Frantz and Weymouth.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris.

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Follow us on Facebook at

To access photos and/or cover art, please visit, and click the photo tab.

1) Mic Test (1976)
2) With Our Love (1975)
3) I’m Not In Love (1975)
4) Psycho Killer (1975)
5) Intros Montage (1976)
6) The Girls Want To Be With The Girls (1976)
7) Don’t Worry About The Government (1978)
8) Dressing room fan footage: Found A Job (1978)
9) Thank You For Sending Me An Angel (1978)
10) Warning Sign (1978)
11) Artists Only (1979)
12) Take Me To The River (1979)
13) Crosseyed And Painless (1980)
14) Animals (1980)
15) Love → Building On Fire (1982)
16) Cities (1982)
17) Burning Down The House (1983)
18) Life During Wartime (2002)

# # #

Eagle Rock Entertainment



Back to previous page // Clientpage // Mainpage