Search Kayos Catalog
Submit this form

  For more information about Twisted Sister:

Twisted Sister
- Live at Wacken - The Reunion

Click here to download this press release as a PDF

Eagle Rock Commands You To Rock With The Release Of



~DVD/CD Set To Be Released October 26, 2010~

New York, NY (October 7, 2010)—For those who “stayed hungry” for the riotous rock of Long Island’s loudest band, Eagle Rock Entertainment are ready to satiate! Twisted Sister: Live In Wacken – The Reunion will be unleashed as a DVD/CD set on October 26, 2010. [MSRP $19.98]

Twisted Sister established itself as a band to be heard AND seen. Their instantly recognizable image, fiery live shows, and a string of highly successful albums loaded with defiant anthems rocketed them to stardom before their split in the late eighties. In 2003, the classic line-up of lead vocalist Dee Snider, guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie “Fingers” Ojeda, bassist Mark “The Animal” Mendoza, and drummer AJ Pero joined forces yet again and took the stage at the Wacken Open Air Festival in Germany. 110 minutes thick with riffage and rebellion, this DVD/CD reissue of the concert, which was previously released in 2005, was the first filmed performance of the fully revitalized, post-millenial Twisted Sister.

Live In Wacken is the full experience of the band’s reunification. One month after the band’s historic appearance at Bang Your Head, they were asked to be a last minute fill-in for Wacken headliner Iced Earth. What followed was a performance of such magnitude that Twisted Sister has transformed into one of the most sought after metal bands in the world wide festival circuit. This concert is the proof.

Fans are treated not only with live footage of Wacken on the DVD, but snippets of other performances and interviews chronicling the story of their reunion after so many years. The accompanying CD, Live…Past & Present, completes the package, encapsulating the band’s history with vintage live tracks from Detroit and Porchester in 1980, London in 1982, and the 2003 Wacken performance.

“The Kids Are Back” indeed.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris.

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at or follow us on Twitter at To access photos and/or cover art, please visit, and click the photo tab.

Track Listing:
(*interviews sections)

1.) What You Don’t Know (Sure Can’t Hurt You)
2.) In The Beginning*
3.) The Final Show…1987*
4.) The Kids Are Back
5.) Stay Hungry
6.) The Speaks Reunion*
7.) A Night For Jason*
8.) Destroyer
9.) Like A Knife In The Back
10.) TS on TV*
11.) The New York Steel Benefit*
12.) Under The Blade
13.) Old School Returns*
14.) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll
15.) The Fire Still Burns
16.) South Korea April 2003*
17.) Shoot ‘Em Down
18.) We’re Not Gonna Take It
19.) Festivals*
20.) The Price
21.) Reflections*
22.) Burn In Hell
23.) I Wanna Rock
24.) Band Intro
25.) S.M.F.
26.) Credits

Detroit & Portchester 1980
1.) Bad Boys Of Rock ‘N’ Roll
2.) Born To Be Wild
3.) I’ll Never Grow Up. Now!
4.) You Know I Cry

London 1982:
5.) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll

Wacken 2003:
6.) What You Don’t Know (Sure Can’t Hurt You)
7.) The Kids Are Back
8.) Stay Hungry
9.) Like A Knife In The Back
10.) I Am, I’m Me
11.) The Fire Still Burns

# # #

Eagle Rock Entertainment



Back to previous page // Clientpage // Mainpage