Search Kayos Catalog
Submit this form

  For more information about YES:

- Magnification

Originally released in 2001, “Magnification” marked a change in the band’s approach to music. Rather than performing with a keyboard player, as had been custom, the band (Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, and Alan White) enlisted the help of Conductor Larry Groupe to put together orchestrations. What had been a preconceived notion was now a reality: Yes wrote great music that could work with an orchestra. “Magnification” is the confirmation of this thought.

Track Listing
1. Magnification
2. Spirit of Survival
3. Don’t Go
4. Give Love Each Day
5. Can You Imagine
6. We Agree
7. Soft As A Dove
8. Dreamtime
9. In The Presence of: Deeper / Death of Ego / True Beginner / Turn Around…
10. This Is Time

Yes has been one of the longest lasting and successful progressive rock groups of the 1970s.  Still drawing large audiences to their concerts, Yes continues to attract younger listeners who are drawn to their virtuosity, complex musical textures and powerful vocals. The following reissues will be available from Eagle:

Yes' Magnification was originally released as a single CD in 2001. This double CD not only features Larry Groupe's orchestral creations, which mark a notable change in the bands' approach to music, but also features bonus live versions of "Close To The Edge," "Long Distance Runaround," and "Gates of Delirium / Soon". The band lineup includes: Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Steve Howe, and Alan White.

Eagle Rock Entertainment



Back to previous page // Clientpage // Mainpage